New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Orthodox Jewish Vegan seeking Orthodox Man

ב"ה

I'm a Modern Orthodox Jewish Vegan woman. I've never been married. I am Shomeret Shabbat (I keep the Sabbath) and I'm seeking a man who also keeps the Shabbat and is religiously observant (but ok with a woman wearing pants and learning Gemara).....

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityOther
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureLegs
Body ArtNone, Pierced... but only ear(s)
My attractiveness:Attractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Living ArrangementsWith parent(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleGraphic Artist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Sports, Reality shows, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsI love Shark Tank and Project: Runway. I also like NCIS and Scorpion, and watching the Mets (and other baseball).
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Romance, Family, Animation
Favorite moviesDead Poets Society; Despicable Me (1,2 and minions); Harry Potter series; Robin Hood (Errol Flynn), Casablanca and Princess Bride; Many DreamWorks and Disney cartoons.
Music typesRock, Metal, Pop
Favorite artists(60s-80s) -- Doors, Beatles, Billy Joel, Billy Idol, Billy Squire, Kinks, Four Seasons, Carole King, etc.
Reading selectionComic, Computers, Fantasy, Health, History, Humor, Mathematics, Mystery, Religious, Satire, Science, Science fiction, Sports, Technical
Favorite booksI love Dr. Oz/Dr. Roizen's "YOU" books, Dr. Amen's brain books, Harry Potter and Septimus Heap and Eragon, "The Cemetery of Forgotten Books" Series (Carlos Ruiz Zafon), my taste on books quite eclectic.
Idea of funI like watching Project: Runway with other fashion minded friends (my nieces got me into it and it spurred my own interest in design -- started me sewing again -- I've made 4 dresses for me and one for my great-niece for her 4th birthday since August -- and I love learning Gemara (Talmud).
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Learning, TV, Internet, Games, Dancing, Family, Religion, spirituality, Cooking, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryGoing back to school yet again

Views

ReligionJewish
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifePolitically: Domestically Very liberal; Re Middle East/Israel: I support Israel -- why that makes me anything but Liberal is beyond me, but apparently, nowadays, being Liberal means hating Jews and Israel.

My goal in life is the be financially successful, preferably as a designer.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit
Look for in a partnerI am ADHD and I look for someone who will complement me where I need an opposite but someone who is sensitive, caring, but strong when he needs to be. I need someone who is (or willing to become) a religiously observant *** (Sabbath, Kashrut, etc.) -- there are intrusive lifestyle differences between religiously observant Jews and anyone else (including religiously non-observant Jews).
On the first dateI like going out to eat because it's usually a good way to talk. Talking a short walk, if you hit it off, is a nice way to polish off the evening.

Excercising Preferences

ExcercisesWalking, Weightlifting, Yoga